Gluten Free Carne Asada

We love Mexican food!  We find it is one of the easier types of foods to create gluten-free.  My wife mad some bad ass Carne Asada and I had to share the recipe.

Pick up 1.5 #’s of flank or skirt steak from your local butcher or grocery store.

Mix the following ingredients together for a marinade:

1/2 Cup of cilantro minced

1/4 cup red wine vinegar

1 tbs kosher salt

1 tbs black pepper

1/4 cup fresh lime juce

1/4 cup olive oil

1 tsp sugar

Cover your steak in this marinade and let sit overnight.

Cook on your bbq for 3 – 5 min on each side (or however you like your steak)  I love mine juicy!  This will cook fast so keep a close eye on it.

This is seriously so good and really easy to prepare.  Now you can serve with corn tortillas, fresh salsa, guacamole, black beans, rice and you got yourself an awesome meal!

Here is the photo of it marinading.  (I was focused on grilling it and then eating it that I forgot to take a cooked photo!)

Leave a comment