Gluten-free Chicken Noodle Soup!

It is cold season at the Taylor house.  My poor daughter has been hacking for a couple weeks now.  I decided it was time to make some garlic infused chicken noodle soup.  Kept it pretty simple by just using what I had in the house.

2 qts Costcos Chicken stock

4 cups chopped carrots

3 cloves minced garlic

2 tsp oregano

3 medium chicken breasts

1 box of quinoa shell noodles from Ancient Harvest.

(if I would have had it in the house I would have added onion and celery)

We use Costco’s GF chicken stock quite a bit in our cooking.  I started off by pouring 2qts into our crock pot then added the carrots, garlic and oregano.  Set it to high and let it cook for 5 hrs.  Then with about an hour left I cooked the chicken breasts, chopped them up and tossed it in the mix.  When we were ready to eat I boiled the noodles and then tossed them into the pot and we were ready to eat!  Feel free to add other spices to add more flavor.  I like some cayenne pepper in mine too but that gets to spicy for my kids and my wife’s body reacts to it.  Good luck to kicking that cold’s ass!

Leave a Reply

